The Silhouette Machine Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often

5 posters

Go down

I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often Empty I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often

Post  vpoche Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:44 pm

The first project I did was a school class set of (cardstock) Picture frame holders at the end of year party. I found out right away that when you use a lot of paper that the carrier sheets loose their stickiness. I cannot find these local, so I just bought the cricket carrier sheets-large ones 24" long and cut them down-very inexpensive (now I have 2) and they have lasted a lot longer.

vpoche

Back to top Go down

I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often Empty Re: I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often

Post  Admin Tue Jan 18, 2011 6:56 pm

Thanks for the tip!! I havent been using my Silhouette for a month yet and I am finding issues with the carrier sheet. Yes, this is after I realized I had to peel the thing off to make it sticky! Very Happy Some of my paper has actually stuck to it and will not come off! It looks awful now and I am betting it wont last too much longer.

Admin
Admin

Back to top Go down

I have been using my Silhouette for about 6 months or so and use it Often Empty Removing Paper stuck on carrier sheet

Post  vpoche Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:18 pm

If you by the tool spatula-here is a link to it_I think I found mine at Walmart.
http://www.google.com/products/catalog?rlz=1C1CHHJ_enUS405US405&q=cricut+tools&um=1&ie=UTF-8&cid=11102011704359925825&ei=mVc2TdmlMoP-8AavlYyrBA&sa=X&oi=product_catalog_result&ct=image&resnum=5&ved=0CEIQ8gIwBA#

You can easily scrap those pieces off without taking too much of the sticky off.

vpoche

Back to top Go down